kip’s yoga challenge!

Seeing as I have no time to do anything these days, I’ve given myself what I’m calling “the yoga challenge” to combat two of my biggest problems:

  • insomnia
  • no time to exercise

The idea is that right after I pop the tater tots into bed, and before I start up the computer to do the myriad of stuff I don’t have time to do during the day, I pop in a Rodney Yee DVD for 12 minutes  – yes, 12 completely doable minutes – of yoga. My goals are to somehow relax, prepare my mind to shift into high gear, and stretch out my body. It’s hard to let a dancer’s body stiffen up and stagnate for too long, and it’s been too long!

It’s been 2 nights in a row now – I want to see if I can do it for a full week straight. If I can, I might actually try to double it to 24 whole yoga minutes, totally out of control …

One response to “kip’s yoga challenge!

  1. Done! Did it! One full week of yoga.

    Now to keep it up, and pump it up! I’m going to try to add a little more a couple of days a week, leading up to a yoga class in public next week, ooooh!

Leave a Reply

